pasobdeli.blogg.se

Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion
Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion






  1. #Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion update#
  2. #Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion full#
  3. #Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion android#
  4. #Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion code#

#Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion code#

This won’t spoil your personal progress as it only contains the working code up to the end of the chapter. The easiest way to get running is to paste all the code from the download bundle for the chapter you are currently on. I will try and help you get this working. After that it occasionally danced left and right. It showed up and played ok but later the lives went negative, i got like, up to -48 lives and the map started dancing left and right (background and Bob stayed fixed), I can move Bob but decided to reset the game. > C:\AndroidStudioProjects\C8PlatformGame\app\src\main\res\assets\coin_pickup.ogg:1:1: Error: Content is not allowed in prolog.’Ģ) I decided to remove the sounds for the meantime and ran into a minor problem of a missing ic_launcher which was solved by just placing a file with that name into the drawable folder.ģ) So the build went smoothly and I connected a device and uploaded/ran the game. This resulted in gibberish text in the editor and gradle failing with ‘Error: Content is not allowed in prolog’ and ‘Error:Execution failed for task ‘:app:mergeDebugResources’.

#Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion android#

For directory name>’assets’, resource type>’raw’ (later values).ĭuring the first build, Android Studio was asking for the associated file type and offered options, but there was nothing for ‘sound’ so I unwisely chose ‘text’. It would be great if you could shed some light about these…ġ) Regarding sounds, I created the assets folder by right-clicking ‘res’>’new’>’Android resource directory’ (and later just ‘directory’). I downloaded the code bundle and copy-pasted the code from the chapter 8 folder. Definitely not 8000x4000 though.Ran into some problems with the platformer game.

#Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion full#

It’s more likely 2304x12x2304?īefore I launch into full screen with 4096x2304, I do indeed see the desktop switching to a much higher resolution, which looks like a transition from 2304x1296 -> 4096x2304. Even with retina 8x4 k sounds a bit high to me. I don’t know what the resolution numbers mean though. seems unlikely there would be a bug and I’d be the first to spot it. I’m kind of hoping I’ve overlooked something.

#Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion update#

Unfortunately, I’m tied to LWJGL’s java wrapper, so I can’t update any further. If I do glfwWindowHint(GLFW_COCOA_RETINA_FRAMEBUFFER, GL11.GL_FALSE) I get the correct results even in full screen. If I launch a windowed window with 2304x1296 in resolution, I get the same size framebuffer. If I launch a full screen window, glfwGetFramebufferSize gives me double the numbers. GlfwGetVideoModes(glfwGetPrimaryMonitor()) returns resolutions from 640x480 -> 4096x2304 When I launch, glfwGetVideoMode(glfwGetPrimaryMonitor()) says my resolution is 2304x1296 The system info of my mac says it’s 4096 x 2304. It’s like its pretending to be HDPI, but maybe it isn’t? glfwGetWindowSize returns glfwGetFramebufferSize/2. I’m not sure I know what this means? The window size is always half of my FB size when going full screen.

java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion

The glfwVersionString returns 3.4 cocoa for me.Possibly it could be an opengl state being applied to the blit?

java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion

The result is always the same no matter what resolution I pick with full screen mode. IntBuffer h = BufferUtils.createIntBuffer(1) IntBuffer w = BufferUtils.createIntBuffer(1) GlBlitFramebuffer(0, 0, offlineW, offlineH, 0, 0, defaultFBW, defaultFBH, GL_COLOR_BUFFER_BIT, GL_NEAREST) I render everything to my own FBO’s, using a fixed dimension for those, not dependent on the default framebuffer at all. Disabling The COCOA thing is just a desperate measure.








Java lwjgl fullscreen with fixed resoltuion